ISHA Virtual Programme 2020/2021

The ISHA Education Committee have created an extensive 12-month programme of virtual learning that will run from June 2020 until June 2021.

Participants will be able to enjoy an extyensive programme of monthly webinars, Live Surgery Expert Technical Skills Sessions, abstracts, best paper and award presentation papers, narrated eposters, sponsored partner webinars and virtual exhibition.  Content can be viewed live or on-demand to allow for the differing global time zones.

The programme is free to access for ISHA members in good standing.  Pay to access for the whole programme or if preferred for individual webinar sessions.

Find out more of what is planned over the coming months:

CME Accreditation

Participants joining the ISHA 2020 / 2021 will Virtual Education Programme will be able to obtain CME / CPD credits from their participation.

The 10-month programme has been awarded 24.5 hrs of learning credits by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC). Points awarded by RCPSC can also be recognised for international attendees via the RCPSC International CPD/MOC recognition agreements.  Further information on agreements currently in place can be found at http://www.royalcollege.ca/rcsite/cpd/providers/international-accreditation-agreements-e#ama.

Virtual participants wishing to collect CME credits will be asked to complete online surveys and have their online viewing time tracked through the virtual event analytics.

For further information, please contact the ISHA Administrative office at E: info@ishaconference.com.

Member Registration

For ISHA Members in good standing, participation in the whole programme is included within your ISHA 2020/2021 membership subscription.  We would however ask that you complete the registration form to ensure we have the approriate data consents obtained and have the email details you would like us to use to send you the personalised access links.

Member Registration

 

Non-Member Registration

Non-members of ISHA are also Welcome to join the virtual programme.  There is a pay to access option available for either the whole programme or per webinar.  If you are planning to register for several webinars, then it may be more cost effective to register for the whole programme.

Please note once registered, payments are non-refundable.  Individual webinar regsitrations may be transferrable if the webinar has not alreay taken place.

Non-member Registration

ON DEMAND – OPEN ACCESS

ISHA Webinar Series

Persistent hip pain following HPS- Revision vs “Cohabitation”

Saturday 5 June,  2021

Time 10:00 EDT / 14:00 GMT (UTC) / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / +1 01:00 AM AEST

June 5, 2021 Registration Open

ON DEMAND – OPEN ACCESS

ISHA Webinar Series

The Synergy of Open and Arthroscopic Techniques in Hip Preservation Surgery

Saturday 19 June,  2021

Time 16:00 CET / 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / +1 01:00 AM AEST

Moderators: Dr. Michael P. Muldoon, MD, United States and Dr. Richard F. Santore, MD, United States

Duration Approx: 90 mins

19th June Registration Open

ON DEMAND – OPEN ACCESS

ISHA Webinar Series

Complications and Training in Hip Arthroscopy

Saturday 17 July,  2021

Time 16:00 CET / 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / +1 01:00 AM AEST

 

17 July Registration Open

ON DEMAND – OPEN ACCESS

ISHA Webinar Series

Patient Communication and Technology: From the Micro to the Macro

Saturday 22 May,  2021

Time 16:00 CET / 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST / +1 01:00 AM AEST

Moderators: Dr. Derek Ochiai, United States and Dr. Richard Mather III, United States

Duration Approx: 120 mins

On Demand Viewing Now Available - 22 May Webinar

ON DEMAND – OPEN ACCESS

ISHA Live Surgery Augmented Reality Masterclass

Pincer Decompression and Labrum Repair

Friday May 21,  2021

Time 15:00 SAST / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 AM EDT

Operating Surgeon: Dr. Josip “Chuck” Cakic, South Africa

Moderators: Dr. Marc Safran, United States and Dr. Marcelo Queiroz, Brazil

Duration Approx: 90 mins

On Demand Viewing Now Available - May 21, 2021 Live Surgery

ON DEMAND – OPEN ACCESS

ISHA Live Surgery Augmented Reality Masterclass

Peri-Acetabular Osteotomy

Friday April 23,  2021

Time 18:00 AEST / 08:00 BST / 09:00 CET / 03:00 AM EDT

Operating Surgeon: Dr. Jit Balakumar, Australia

Moderators: Dr Fredric Laude, France

Dr Claudio Mella, Chile

Duration Approx: 135 mins

On Demand Viewing Now Available - April 23, 2021 Live Surgery

ON DEMAND – OPEN ACCESS

ISHA Live Surgery Augmented Reality Masterclass

Psoas Tenotomy on THA

(Endoscopic extra capsular technique at the level of the psoas Notch)

Tuesday April 6,  2021

Time 11:30 CET / 05:30 EDT / 10:30 BST / 20:30 AEST

Operating Surgeon: Dr. Nicolas Bonin, France

Moderators: Dr Parminder Singh, Australia

Dr Etienne Belzile, Canada

 

On Demand Viewing Now Available - 6 April, 2021 Live Surgery

ACCESO ABIERTO / ACESSO LIVRE

Webinar regional de ISHA LATAM

Sábado, 20 de marzo de 2021 / Sábado, 20 de março de 2021

10:00 BRT / 14:00 CET

Duración: 120 minutos

Moderatores: Dr. Marcelo Queiroz, Brazil y Dr. Rodrigo Mardones, Chile

Programa:

(Este programa se emitirá en espanole y portugués)

YA ESTÁ DISPONIBLE EL ACCESO BAJO DEMANDA

ACESSO SOB DEMANDA AGORA DISPONÍVE

Si se perdió esta emisión en directo, ya está disponible para acceder a ella bajo demanda.

Se você perdeu esta transmissão ao vivo, ela agora está disponível para acesso On Demand.

If you missed this live broadcast, it is now available for On Demand access.

On Demand Viewing Now Available - 20 March, 2021 LATAM Webinar

 

ON DEMAND – OPEN ACCESS

Diamond Partner Arthrex Sponsored Live Surgery

Labral Reconstruction / Augmentation Using the Knotless Pull-Through Technique

Tuesday March 2,  2021

ON DEMAND ACCESS NOW AVAILABLE

If you missed this live broadcast, it is now available for On Demand access

2 March - Live Surgery On Demand Access